Continuing the UK’s trade relationship with the SACUM countries: parliamentary report

15 January 2020


Economic Partnership Agreement between the Southern African Customs Union Member States and Mozambique, of the one part and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, of the other part

The SACUM countries are:

  • Botswana
  • Eswatini
  • Lesotho
  • Namibia
  • South Africa
  • Mozambique

This report contains:

  • an overview of the agreement
  • economic analysis of trade between the UK and the SACUM countries
  • outline of the main differences between the SACUM-UK economic partnership agreement (EPA) and the Southern African Development Community (SADC)-EU EPA
  • information on tariffs and rules of origin

Click here to download the report.


Follow Chamber International on Twitter @ChamberInt and on Facebook for the latest in international trade.